P90Hybrid: Round 3 – Week 2 / Day 5 – Plyo Legs

11 Oct

Today was my first day of drinking coffee prior to working out (like, 30 seconds prior, that is).  I got a new coffee pot that works on a timer and it was quite pleasing to wake up and have my coffee already for me.  I drank a bit while I warmed up and went after it.  I’m pretty sure this is a Tony Horton “no-no”.  Plyo Legs is tough for me.  It’s almost like Plyometrics was when I first started.  It’s not that I can’t do it, but I take mini breaks before the end of each exercise.   The nice thing is that there are quite a few longer breaks between moves.  This workout is a great cross between the plyometrics moves and leg exercises from “Legs and Back”.  Since I did neither of those workouts this week, it fit in well.

Leave a comment